Testwale Logo


How long will it take for my account to be activated once the payment is made?

Once the payment is made, your account will be activated right away.

Pages are not loading properly.

Try checking your internet connection or restart your phone. If the problem still persists, take a screenshot and send us at [email protected], we will look into it.

How can I reset my password?

For the users registered with their mobile number, follow the following steps for resetting your password: 1. You need to enter your mobile number on the log-in page. 2. Click "Forget Password", to get an OTP on your registered number. 3. Using the OTP received on your number, you can now reset your password.

Pages are not loading properly.

Try checking your internet connection or restart your phone. If the problem still persists, take a screenshot and send us at [email protected], we will look into it.

How can I change the language of the article and quizzes?

We have a "Change Language" option in Test Series and Daily Quizzes. If you want the content (test and quiz) in Hindi/English language, go to Settings -> Change Language, to change your default language from Hindi to English or Vice-Versa.

I am unable to make payment for the pass.

In case of failure of a transaction before the amount deduction, we advise the student to try making the payment again. In case of transaction failure after amount deduction either access to the purchased product will be provided within few hours or we request the student to wait for 3 to 4 working days. The money will be credited back to his/her account.

I have made the payment but the tests are not unlocked.

Although rare, if so: You can directly mail us at [email protected] and we will resolve your issue.

What are all the payment methods allowed to buy a plan?

You can pay using: Credit Card/ Debit Card or Through: UPI and Netbanking.

What happens if I get disconnected during a test?

Don't worry! We auto-pause your test so, you can resume the test where you left. The test can also be manually paused by clicking on the "Pause" icon on the top left corner inside the timer circle. Please note: This function is not available in a Live Test.

What are the benefits of the subscription?

Here you will get access to test series and quizzes by top Educators. This will evaluate your learning and measure your progress.

  • Home
  • Current Affairs
  • DAILY CURRENT AFFAIRS:BJP poised to form government in 4 states and AAP sweeps Punjab polls

BJP poised to form government in 4 states and AAP sweeps Punjab polls

Tags: National Popular

Bharatiya Janata Party is set to form governments in Uttar Pradesh,Uttarakhand, Manipur and Goa while the Aam Aadmi Party(AAP) swept away Punjab.

The general election to constitute a new legislative Assembly in the states of Manipur, Goa, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand and Punjab  was held by the Election Commission of India  from 14 February 2022 to March 7 ,2022.

  • Uttar Pradesh voted in 7 phases from February 10 to March 7 to elect 403 vidhan sabha members of the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly

  •  The 40-member assembly of Goa went to polls in a single phase on February 14.

  • The 70 member assembly of Uttarakhand went to polls in a single phase on February 14. 

  • The 117 member assembly of  Punjab went to polls in a single phase on February 20. 

  • The 60 member assembly of  Manipur  went to polls in  two phases on 28 February and  5 March 2022.


Total Seats

Majority seats 

Second place 




Aam Aadmi Party  -92 seats 

Congress(I)- 18 seats

 Shiromani Akali Dal-3 seats

Uttar Pradesh


BJP-255 seats

Samajwadi party-111 seats

Congress-2 seats



BJP-47 seats

Congress-19 seats

Others - 2 seats 



BJP-32 seats

National People’s Party -7 seats

Congress-5 seats



BJP-20 seats


AAP-2 seats

In Uttar  Pradesh,the alliance partners of BJP were Apna Dal(Sonelal) and NISHAD Party(Nirbal Indian Shoshit Hamara Aam Dal") .The alliance partner Apna Dal won 12 seats and the NISHAD party won 6. The total seats won by BJP and its alliances are 273.

Notable winners of the Poll

  • Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath of BJP  won from Gorakhpur Urban seat by defeating Samajwadi Party’s Subhawati Upendra Dutt Shukla. This was the first time he contested an Assembly poll. 

  • Samajwadi party leader Akhilesh Yadav  won the Karhal seat  by defeating the Union Minister of State for Law and Justice Satya Pal Singh Baghel.

  • Manipur Chief Minister N.Biren Singh of BJP defeated Congress's P Sharatchandra from Heingang seat.

  • Goa Chief Minister Pramod  Sawant  won the  Sanquelim assembly constituency seat  as he defeated Congress leader Dharmesh Saglani. 

Notable losers

  • Uttarakhand Chief Minister and BJP leader, Pushkar Singh Dhamilost the election from Khatima to the Congress candidate Bhuwan Chandra Kapri.
  • Punjab Chief Ministerand Congress Party (I) candidate  Charanjit Singh Channi contested from two constituencies and lost both . He was defeated by Aam Aadmi Party(AAP) candidate Labh Singh Ugoke in the Bahadaur assembly seat. He also lost his traditional Chamkaur singh sahib seat to  his name sake ,Chanranjit singh Channi  of Aam Aadmi Party.
  • Former Chief Minister of Punjab ,Captain Amrinder Singh who formed a new party, Punjab Lok Congress lost his Patiala Urban constituency to AAP's Ajit Pal Singh Kohli.
  • Congress Party Punjab chief , Navjot Singh Sidhu lost the Amritsar East seat to AAP candidate Jeevanjyot Kaur
  • Uttar Pradesh Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya  was defeated by Pallavi Patel of Samajwadi Party in Sirathu constituency .

Pushkar Singh Dhami and Charanjit Singh Channi have resigned from their post .

Chief Election Commissioner of India : Sushil Chandra .

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -

Search By Tags

Committee Festivals of India Russia-Ukraine Sports National Economy/Finance International Relations Government Schemes Popular Defence Books and Authors Science and Technology Summits Economics/Business Awards Person in news State News Important Days Sports News International News National News
serablock login_ch-testwale