Testwale Logo


How long will it take for my account to be activated once the payment is made?

Once the payment is made, your account will be activated right away.

Pages are not loading properly.

Try checking your internet connection or restart your phone. If the problem still persists, take a screenshot and send us at [email protected], we will look into it.

How can I reset my password?

For the users registered with their mobile number, follow the following steps for resetting your password: 1. You need to enter your mobile number on the log-in page. 2. Click "Forget Password", to get an OTP on your registered number. 3. Using the OTP received on your number, you can now reset your password.

Pages are not loading properly.

Try checking your internet connection or restart your phone. If the problem still persists, take a screenshot and send us at [email protected], we will look into it.

How can I change the language of the article and quizzes?

We have a "Change Language" option in Test Series and Daily Quizzes. If you want the content (test and quiz) in Hindi/English language, go to Settings -> Change Language, to change your default language from Hindi to English or Vice-Versa.

I am unable to make payment for the pass.

In case of failure of a transaction before the amount deduction, we advise the student to try making the payment again. In case of transaction failure after amount deduction either access to the purchased product will be provided within few hours or we request the student to wait for 3 to 4 working days. The money will be credited back to his/her account.

I have made the payment but the tests are not unlocked.

Although rare, if so: You can directly mail us at [email protected] and we will resolve your issue.

What are all the payment methods allowed to buy a plan?

You can pay using: Credit Card/ Debit Card or Through: UPI and Netbanking.

What happens if I get disconnected during a test?

Don't worry! We auto-pause your test so, you can resume the test where you left. The test can also be manually paused by clicking on the "Pause" icon on the top left corner inside the timer circle. Please note: This function is not available in a Live Test.

What are the benefits of the subscription?

Here you will get access to test series and quizzes by top Educators. This will evaluate your learning and measure your progress.

  • Home
  • Current Affairs
  • DAILY CURRENT AFFAIRS:Union Home Minister Amit shah chairs 30th Northern Zonal Council meeting in Jaipur

Union Home Minister Amit shah chairs 30th Northern Zonal Council meeting in Jaipur

Tags: Summits

Union Home Minister Amit Shah chaired the 30th meeting of the Northern Zonal Council in Jaipur, Rajasthan on 9 July 2022.  It is being held in Jaipur after 25 years.

The last meeting of the Northern Zonal Council was held in Chandigarh in 2019.

Who attended the meeting 

Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, 

Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal, 

Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur and 

Delhi's Lieutenant Governor G Vinai Kumar Saxena,

Lieutenant Governor of Ladakh R. K. Mathur and 

Chandigarh's Administrator Banwari Lal Purohit and other senior officers attended the meeting.  

Issues discussed 

Issues like maintaining adequate water level in Bhakra and Pong dam, expediting investigation in rape cases, speedy disposal of cases under POCSO Act, optimum use of DBT in social security schemes, changing parameters of road construction in rural areas under PMGSY, curbing stubble burning, security, cybercrime, drug trade, mutual border dispute between states, road, transport, industries, water, power and other issues were deliberated upon in the meeting.

What is Zonal Council 

Zonal councils were created to promote healthy inter-State and Centre-State relations with a view to solving inter-State problems and fostering balanced socio economic development of the respective zones in the country.

The country has been divided into six zones for this purpose  . Eastern Zone, Western Zone, Northern Zone, Central Zone ,Southern Zone and North -Eastern Zone .

Five Zonal councils were set up in the country under the State Reorganization act 1956 while the North Eastern Council act 1972 created North Eastern Council.

It is an Advisory body, which is headed by the Union Home Minister.

Zonal Councils in India 

Northern Zonal Council: Rajasthan, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Delhi, Chandigarh, Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh are its members.

Eastern Zonal Council:   States of Bihar, Jharkhand, Orissa, and West Bengal are its members

Western Zonal Council:  States of Goa, Gujarat, Maharashtra and the Union Territories of Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli are its members 

Southern Zonal Council:  States of Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala, Tamil Nadu and the Union Territory of Puducherry are its members 

Central Zonal Council:  States of Chhattisgarh, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh and Madhya Pradesh are its members.

For the North Eastern  region there is a North Eastern Council:  Assam, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Manipur, Mizoram, Arunachal Pradesh, Sikkim and Tripura are its members.

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -

Search By Tags

Committee Festivals of India Russia-Ukraine Sports National Economy/Finance International Relations Government Schemes Popular Defence Books and Authors Science and Technology Summits Economics/Business Awards Person in news State News Important Days Sports News International News National News
serablock login_ch-testwale